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Operation: F.A.Q.
updated: December 29, 2010

The following transcription contains all the errata to 
questions that have arisen with the new revised ruleset. As 
everything contained in this document is new, no entry will 
be highlighted. Future editions of this document will have the 
new entries highlighted in green.

Errata
page 7: The rules for Hound Dog are on page 33 not 32. The 
rules for the Sten Mark II, Eye of Horus, Iikaah and Wolftrap 
Bonus Tokens are on page 84 not 83. The rules for the NOS 
Bonus Token are on page 70 not 83.

page 21: In “Attack Overview” the “attack” action reference is on 
page 18, as page 21 contains the detailed rules for Combat.

page 61: The Smiljan Module page reference should be page 57.

page 71: The “Corporal 5th grade token” image used is 
missing the T under the chevrons. The image is in fact the 
one from Tala Aponi Pack.

page 87: Shock Roll should be labeled as a test, not a duel.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q: When “Shaking Off a Wound” can a character cancel a 
wound that would kill him?

A: Yes.

Q: When exactly can a Trooper be sent in as a reinforcement? Is 
this possible in a 2 Command Point game?

A: Reinforcements are introduced at the start of a turn, 
before any characters are activated. In a 2 Command 
Point game, there is not currently a way to introduce 
reinforcements using Command Points.

Q: “When he takes any action other than attacking, Hound 
DOG’s controller may also direct Hound DOG to attack.” Does 
this mean that Hound DOG’s controller may throw a Grenade 
(which is not an attack) and attack with the Hound Dog in the 
same activation?

A: Yes, throwing a Grenade does not constitute an attack.

Q: “Keep Firing”. Since each movement/action triggers one 
overwatch attack, does this mean that the Shocktruppen can 
make multiple attacks against the active character?

A: Yes.

Q: Does the “Morphine Shot” effect last even after the end of 
the Turn?

A: No. The effects of the Morphine Shot last until the end of 
the turn in which it was activated.

Q: “Holy Commissar”. When does the introduction of the 
reinforcement happen? 

A: The token’s ability may be activated at any time during 
Irina’s activation. The reinforcing characters may not be 
activated until the turn after they are brought into play.

Q: Do the characters need to be on the same Path as Irina to 
benefit from a Liturgy effect?

A: No. Much like the Hermeticas of Hermann Von Heïzinger, 
these tokens are considered always on, and always affect 
their specified recipients.

Q: “Kaali”. Does its effect replace the regular attack (no 
attack roll, just place a meteop token) or is it in addition 
(resolve a regular attack, then place a meteop token)?

A: Kaali allows Irishka to place a meteop token. This is the 
entirety of this weapon’s attack. 

Q: “Bouncing Betty”. In the text effect the damage value is 
referred as “as above” but there is no such value.

A: Bouncing Betty deals 4 automatic attack successes. 

Q: When Eva uses the Infiltration ability, does the current 
turn immediately end when she finishes her movement?

A: Infiltration happens before a turn begins. As the Command 
Points have not yet been generated, nor is any character 
actually activating, the end of the Infiltration phase signals 
the start of a turn, not the end of one.

Q: When John MacNeal uses the “Boxing” bonus token, do the 
spent movement points come from John MacNeal’s pool or 
from the target’s pool?

A: The movement points are spent by MacNeal.
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Q: How do Grenades interact with Smoke Grenades?

A: If a character is on a path under the effects of smoke, he 
may only target adjacent circles for his grenade. The number of 
successes caused by the grenade is not reduced, so it will still 
deal 4 automatic successes. If a character throws a grenade 
from a path not affected by smoke, to a circle that is affected 
by smoke, the grenade still deals all 4 automatic successes.

Q: When a character is hit by a Hand-to-Hand attack, then 
spends 1 Command Point to counterattack, is he required to 
counterattack with a Hand-to-Hand Weapon?

A: No. When a character counterattacks, he may do so with any 
weapon allowed to counterattack, even an unarmed attack.

Q: When Barry  attacks with the Flash Machine Gun A6A, 
does he hit himself if he is adjacent to the target? (Same 
question arises for Ramirez’s Mark 19 Mod A1)

A: Barry may not target himself when attacking with the 
Flash Machine Gun A6A. 

Under Ramirez’s weapon, an attack roll is made for each 
character adjacent to the circle targeted. If Ramirez is adjacent 
to the circle targeted, he would be hit by the weapon. This same 
rule applies for Irishka’s weapon and the meteop tokens.

Objective Mode
Q: During Step d. of Mode Specific Setup it reads: “Players 
take turns placing objective tokens until all objective circles  
on the game board have objective tokens on them.” Does 
this mean that one side may also place more of one type of 
objective token?

A: No. A player may only select half of the available objectives. 
So a map with 4 Primary objectives and 2 Secondary objectives 
would allow each player (of a 2 player game) to select 2 
Primary objectives and a single Secondary objective.

Items of Note
Here are the correct objective descriptions for the Castle 
Ksiaz map on page 80 of rulebook.

Engineering Primary Objective: The device on the desk can 
encrypt or decode any Reich transmission, rendering secret 
the contents of critical messages or cracking the code of 
intercepted missives.

Dexterity Primary Objective: Locked within these desk 
drawers are maps detailing the locations of rare antiquities 
the Reich has discovered. Each side could gain much from 
unearthing these legendary artifacts.

Mechanics Primary Objective: This generator powers the 
catacombs below Castle Ksiaz. Every moment it continues to 
operate, the lights and equipment below continue to unearth 
the entombed Cardinal Point.

Sneak Primary Objective: Detailed notes about manipulating 
the powers of the U-worlds have been hidden in this desk. 
This arcane knowledge could be used to bring dark forces to 
this world, or banish such forces forever.

Mechanics Secondary Objective: This breaker box, a weak point 
in the castle’s electrical infrastructure, has seen better days.

Sneak Secondary Objective: This forgotten altar and its 
strange sigils pay homage to some strange and forgotten deity.


